Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council is a vehicle for the parish to fulfill the pastoral mission of Jesus and the Church in a specific part of the Archdiocese. It does this by developing Catholic identity, promoting evangelization, and fostering stewardship. The Council shall strive to build a community of disciples who recognize their baptismal calls to lives of holiness, witness, and service. The Council engages in a continuous process of pastoral planning, which takes into account the needs and priorities of its parishioners, the Archdiocese, the broader community, and the world. The Council shall be the consultative and planning body in regards to pastoral activity except to the extent limited by faith and morals, church or civil law or Archdiocesan policy. The Council possesses a consultative vote only.

2018- 2019 Pastoral Council Members


Kim Prudlow – Pastoral Council Chair
Betsy Wellenstein- Pastoral Council Vice-Chair
Karen Coon- Pastoral Council Secretary
Robert Scott – Parish Trustee, Secretary
Randy Freeman – Parish Trustee: Treasurer

Andy Stith – Finance Council Liaison
Gregory Van Winkle – Finance Council Liaison
JoAnn Cekanor – School Committee Liaison
Duane McAllister- Stewardship Committee Liaison
Kathy Barutha- Human Concerns Committee Liaison
Karen Coon – Formation Committee Liaison
Doug Wildes – Worship Committee Liaison

Rev. Edwin Kornath – Pastor
Rev. Nathaniel Miniatt – Associate Pastor